Update

Weellll,

I was doing alright on the warrior plan but I feeeel bloated all the time at night now. So all day I was nice and light an munching on fruit and veggies and working out and then I’d try to eat dinner but my stomach was so small even a soup and salad felt like it was stretching me to the limit. Then I’d feel all bloated and gassy, drop a bomb in the middle of the night but wake up light and lean and empty ready to start again.

Okay, so a few days I ended up having what I wasn’t supposed to – crackers – in the middle of the day, definitely after 4pm but still. but It didn’t seem to mess me up too much if anything it gave me a little extra energy that I felt I needed anyway.

But then all of a sudden I lost my appetite during the day. I don’t really feel hungry but munched on an apple or a banana with tea – I lost my desire for coffee!! but not sugar. Then I’d have dinner and feel famished but be full quickly and then maybe an hour later massacre some jelly bellys and/or crackers. I don’t know I start to think that maybe eating a whenever I feel hungry and just a reasonable amount is preferrable to being a warrior.

Then one night after eating a LOT of the dinner cooked for me by my one and only (he’d made a sesame chicken and veg stirfry) I woke up at 5am and proceeded to be violently, painfully, deliriously sick for two days. I’ll spare you the gory details. I finally stood up again on Friday and decided to eat small meals whenever I was hungry which ended up being almost never the first day and then a good 2 – 3 times a day for the last couple days. Yesterday I ate a breakfast other then fruit for the first time in a while – scrambled eggs and wheat toast with avocado, then a dinner of soup and salad and a late night snack 4 hours later of wheat toast with olive oil spread because for some reason I was feeling famished. I feel like I overate, but I’m an active person, shouldn’t I be having this many calories? and I’m finding I get good results when I listen to my body instead of a diet. I was hungry and my stomach was growling, therefore I ate a snack and didn’t feel full or stuffed just good. Woke up feeling good too! But not hungry at all. Dan and I went to breakfast cuz it’s our day off but listening to my body I didn’t feel like a breakfast, I got a fruit plate and a coffee and now 4 hours later I’m still full on sucking on my water bottle. I think starting most days with raw fruit and vegetables if I’m hungry and then moving on to a meal at dinner or late lunch if I”m feeling really hungry is a good loose guidline to work with. I do like feeling lean and sleek when I wake up in the morning and through most of the day. But in general the more I test things out the more I know to just do my best to obey my body. It knows things 🙂

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on March 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

