Dream

I had a dream last night. It was long and involved and I remembered most of it when I woke up this morning but I don’t remember most of it now. What I do remember is vivid though.

I have vivid dreams often. Sometimes they’re awesome, sometimes they’re just pedestrian. Those are the funniest because I wake up searching for a meaning when really it’s like, I poured breakfast cereal, walked the dog and brushed my hair or something. Sometimes they’re really awful. Like violence and fear and tsunami’s. Last night I dreamt I walked outside of the house that I grew up in. In the back yard my grandmother was sitting in a plastic chair, my sister was standing on the porch and my dad was outside too. I looked at the potted flowers on the porch and they were dried up and dead, like they hadn’t been watered.. ever. My family members were talking and I was clearly out of the loop. I looked around and said “wait, did you just say grandpa died?” My dad put his hand on my shoulder. I looked down into my palms and started crying. Then weeping, shuddering. I knelt down on the porch and I could feel the concrete. I started wailing, my chest heaving. It was in the midst of this emotional explosion that I woke up gasping for a breath of air.

The thing is my grandfather is dead, just died a few weeks ago. And I’ve known that, I went to see him right before when hospice thought he was dying. I haven’t dreamt of anything that already happened. And I never cried like that over him in real life. It threw me for a bit when I woke up.

huh.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

