And the world continues to turn…

… but apparently on a different axis 🙂

Well, here’s my fitness update. I’m not gaining weight or getting fat or any of the things I was worried about happening when I stopped dieting and exercising like my life depended on it. no. I’m staying at a steady weight and a low weight for me at that… at around 120 ish. not too shabby.

However, I find I’m exhausted all the time. I’m hungry all the time. I want sugar all the time. and my stomach hurts all the time. why?

So now I will continue the tweaking process. I’m elminating the jelly bellys (oh god) and carbohydrates for the most part. No wheat, sugars, fruit, rice, crackers, potatos… et all. But I can’t have nuts either and too much dairy is bad (and high in carbohydrates) and I’m allergic soy. It’s getting frustratingly limiting. So I’m doing the best I can. Monday and Tuesday I’ve had scrambled eggs, cheese, salad, pistachios, coffee and tonight milk with protein powder. I can have tuna, chicken, all manner of veggies. But I’m going to do my best to keep it that simple… just for two weeks to see how I feel. It’s not hard if I have time to cook or to eat at a restaurant, even at coffee bean. But being busy is a bit of a pain in the ass. I’m not going all out atkins simply because I don’t think my dating and social life can stand it. Or maybe I just don’t want to give up my daily latte along with everything else. Which is a good enough reason if you ask me. Starving and scouring the 7-11 for food today between dance classes all I could find was really over processed cheese slices and nuts which I can’t have. BUT I wasn’t sure about pistachios so I picked up a bag of those and the cheese. I can’t bring myself to eat more then a slice of the cheese (I may not be vegan anymore but I try to draw the line at dairy, oil and what seems to be plastic). I ate the pistachios I’m ashamed to say, though I did not break out in hives or get a swollen throat as I do with peanuts, almonds and cashews. However I get a stern talking to from Dan. He’s right, I shouldn’t be playing with appropriate foods… I know the likelihood of having a bad reaction to a nut is high. sigh… I’m hungry.

However it is nice to, for once look at foods strictly for how my body will react to them and not eat solely to be as thin as possible. Hooray for small steps forward 🙂

xo
Crista

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

