Experts

So instead of banging my head against the wall any longer, I recruited some help to plan my next workout/diet goals. Our two model australian actors both agreed that I just need to be very strict on diet, ditch the weights and resistance bands and go for long runs, long steady state cardio, just until I lose a chunk of muscle. Then they’ll help me figure out to maintain what I acquire. They call it a model plan… do what a model and a marathon runner does. Eat much less calories then a standard healthy diet (just temporarily) until my body is forced to use my muscle as fuel.

So, I’m starting tomorrow, though I moved in that direction this week. Very light eating – salads with no dressing, fresh fruit, coffee, green tea, has made up the majority of my diet. I’ve done 2 hour power walks alternately with 1-1.5 hour jogs. and I will continue to do 16 minute abs 3 days a week. But that’s it and it freaks me out a little bit. For nutrition I’m taking a multi vitamin and spirulina too.

Though I must say today I decided to celebrate. I ate light all day, went running before work, but Babes and I went to TGIFridays for dinner and I had a salad.. and we split the browine obsession!!

I’ll keep you posted. One of my main goals is to focus on sleep waaaay more then I’m used to. I think it’ll make a huge difference.

Oh and I’m going to shoot for yoga once or twice a week too…

as always comments and advice is welcome!

xoxo

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on December 5, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hon, you know your body better than anyone. Don’t starve it. With as much physical activity that goes on in your life, you need some substance. I think our body types are very similar and I know for me the long cardio does nothing to lose weight. I can maintain with long endurance, but my body responds better to short bouts of high intensity training. Embrace your fit muscular body…it’s who you are. You aren’t a spindly model with stick arms and no muscle tone. Muscle is sexy and you rock it. May be time to change the image in your head instead of the one you see in the mirror…I say that with love and admiration and you know it.

Leave a Reply

