Trying something new

Okay so, I did manage to lose ten pounds that I thought would make me feel finished with the losing game. I came to Singapore a very heavy 137lbs, like 10% body fat, but feeling like a brick. After changing stuff up – ie dropping the protein shakes, the strict diet, and adding some jogging, I am now a cool 125lbs at nearly 5’5″. Which by all rights is not fat, but I still feel like I didn’t achieve my goals. My thighs, though all muscle are still 21 inches in circumference and I weigh about the same as my squeeze. I hate that that bothers me but it really does. My thighs are the size of an obese persons. What do I do? I workout like a banshee, and I could diet again with fervor as I have before, but I have actually gotten smaller by relaxing my diet a bit. Running is good but it’s really really shortening my hamstrings.

Suggestions are welcome. I would like to not live in this constant fear of gaining a pound or an inch. It’s like I finally feel very nearly a reasonable size but one inch more is UNACCEPTABLE. and i don’t like living in fear over anything. And a little bit of bloating makes my pants feel ridiculous because my legs are already at the limit.

Help?

In the absence of outside suggestion for the time being, and it being monday and all, i’ve come up with a plan of action at least for now. I signed up for another 10K but it’s not until may. My plan is to run for at least an hour 3 days a week, do the 40 minute Spartacus workout 3 days a week and do 2 classes of yoga a week. All of this can be whichever day works for whichever workout. The idea here is to drastically change what I’m doing. Lately, following P90X and running 4-5 days a week, I’m logging hours of physical labor on top of my physical job and teaching condititoning and pole dancing. My body is tanked. and getting bulkier as I tend to do when I work hard. Plus my job changed to stilt walking so i’m liftting 10 pound (or more) stilts with my thighs 5 times a day 5 days a week. So my plan is – the spartacus workout is basically a HIIT workout. I’ll only use a 10lb weight and it involves lots of reps. and 40 minutes is half the time I usually spend working out. no more 30 minute runs for 6 days a week. 3 days of light jogging for an hour to two.  And yoga, well tonight I’m starting it off right with hot vinyasa and yin.  Hot vinyasa is good for both calorie burning and the hot will help me start to stretch out my poor shortened muscles.

So, I’ll let you know how it all works out.  Keep your fingers crossed, I’d really like to relax, not physically, but emotionally.  Dizzle says sleeping more then 4 hours a night will help to 🙂  He’s usually more right then I let on…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 29, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

