Exercise, not just for humans

I have a really really energetic toy poodle. You’d think being a fitness crazed woman I’d wear him out. But I don’t. Sometimes, well most of the time, I’m a really bad pet owner because I don’t reprimand him for “bad” things, like biting my hand over and over and over again and digging at my leg till it bleeds. In all honesty I just tend to automatically tune these things out (call it a by product of being one of 6 children and earning my keep by babysitting and teaching dance to the under 7 crowd). When my squeeze comes to visit or by the grace of god my roommate is hanging out with Aiden and I, one of these two men immediately scold him and make him stop. Then I snap into the reality that these are destructive behaviors that I should be out training.

Well, tonight I got home and as I was typing on the computer (whilst sitting my ass on my bed) my dog took to one of his fave past times – attempting to dig my thong out of my cheeks. He can get a good pulling system going (dig until he can get his chops around my g string and then he tugs at it with all the hope of an adolescent boy) usually I don’t notice for a good minute or two but eventually the tugging lodges that string into a pretty uncomfortable position. It’s a crack up and I love it as much as I hate it! tonight he dug so long he is now passed out in exhaustion! I think I found his favorite exercise… ha ha ha ha!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

