Guess what I’m learning how to do…

starting tomorrow, I’m training to be a stiltwalker for work. Yes, I’m getting paid to walk on stilts, lol! I don’t think I’ll look quite as cool as these stiltwalking bobbie’s but we’ll see 🙂 what does this have to do with being fitness obsessed?? Well, in looking over just the things I’ve made my living off of for the last 6 years of my life, I think that having an overall base of athleticism and dedication to fitness has allowed me to take and thrive in some pretty unusual career paths. Dancing in cowboy boots and a washboard, hanging from my neck and spinning from a partners neck, walking on the ceiling, pole dancing, belly dancing, teaching strength and conditioning classes, being harnessed to a hot air balloon.. yep, stilt walking fits in there. Next on my list running while playing with fire, will someone pay me to do that?!

No in all honesty, I do get quite tired in my line(s) of work but having an overall life of fitness that includes both strength and cardio work is the only thing keeping me going, and especially as I’ve moved into my late twenties and plan to move into my thirties (and eventually, my forties).

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

