Baaaah!

There are some days I feel as Ishmael in “Moby Dick” when he says “especially whenever my hypos get such an upper hand of me, that it requires a strong moral principle to prevent me from deliberately stepping into the street, and methodically knocking people’s hats off – then, I account it high time to get to sea as soon as I can”

Today my hypos got the upperhand and it took a lot of moral principle not to knock peoples hats and likely their heads off. There’s not usually anything outstanding about these days except that I wake up and know I’m not going to be able to control the kind of emotions I’m feeling. and then I feel like I’ve lost the battle before I started. And instead of taking to the seas, I need to take to the street, the treadmill, or the bands. But alas, I couldn’t today. a workoutless day. a coffee-less day. so for the most part I was much less then the brilliant, glowing being I aspire to. I was more like mulch.

At least tomorrow is a new day. Perhaps I’ll wake up a little more Moby and a little less Dick. We shall see…

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 13, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

