Impulse

Okay, so I’ve gotten kinda busier then I thought and blogging went by the wayside. I have however started to make my way through the “Hyperfitness” book and here’s what I’m thinking since I’m about to start Phase 2 of P90X (although I’ve been following it loosely since I’ve been busy. Meaning if I have three classes on a cardio day and run out of time for a jog, I don’t stress. I even skipped a legs and back day when I’d done too much pole practice and my back was aaaaching, opting for another run day). That means I have 2 more months of P90, that’ll take me through November. I like it for many reasons but it allows me to train for my road races on cardio days while mixing up my workouts with abs and resistance work. I had tried to start Insanity because I think it’ll help me lose a bit more muscle mass without losing tone but I found I can’t do Insanity and train for the 10k at the same time… toooo much cardio with no break for my hamstrings and I was starting to skip runs. Sooooo all that to say, the Hyperfitness program is a 12 week program and it’s very dynamic. I plan to start it in December. I think I’ll need something a little bit different since I’ll have done P90X 4 times by then. and I’ll be even busier then I am now which means I need something flexi.

Phew!

and now for the impulse part… I’m trying out a gimmick to see if it’s really a gimmick. I bought the Sketchers “shape-ups”, you know, the trainers that supposedly help you tone while you walk.. lol! But I bought the ones made for jogging. At least they told me they were the heavier duty ones you can run in. So I figure, I’ll use them when I walk the dog and go on walks (which I do sometimes when my hammy’s are really sore from jogging). I’ll let you know what I find. So far, I have found them target my hip flexors when I walked in them for 45 minutes… oh, there’s a dvd too. I’ll suss it out 🙂

Ciao!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

