Monday Monday Monday

Monday nights I teach a conditioning and stretch class. It’s a lot of fun once I get past my fear of being in charge. One of the best things about it is that I get to try out new moves that I read about during the week. This week I have a bunch to chose from.

From Rusty at Fitness Blackbook I learned the value of hindu squats and perhaps I can incorporate those in the initial cardio portion of class (it usually goes like this 5-7 minutes of cardio in the beginning for warm up, then light warm up of muscles then the exercises and workout, then finish up with a stricktly ab circuit and stretching). Here’s the link if you want to check them out: Hindu Squats

I’ll let you know how they go over…

Hmmm what else can I add… in the current Oxygen mag Tosca Reno showed a quick partner toning session. I think I’ll steal a few of those moves, namely the back to back medicine ball pass, high five crunches (just cuz its more fun then crunching away on your own), hmmm and weighted tricep dips.

Now I need a good stretch myself. After yesterdays 30 minute 5k interval workout on the treadmill my hamstrings are really really tight!

Ciao!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 13, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

