So tired..

I am so tired, not sure exactly what from but this is going to be a quick post before I take a nap!  I’m running for a race for the first time and though it’s a modest 5k followed by a 10k at the end of October… I’m not really as prepared as I should/could be.  I’ve never been a runner, of all the things I’ve done.  and, when I’m perfectly honest with myself, though I’ve built a reputation of being somewhat of a fitness badass, physical stuff doesn’t come all that easy for me.  I never picked up sports or dance easily and strategy (as in for sports) and quick thinking aren’t my strengths either.  My strengths lie in being hardworking, consistent and passionate.  and patient.  So after 2 pole dancing classes this morning (another foray into new physical activities) I need a nap before hitting the pavement to train.

Oh, the three glasses of wine I had last night didn’t help either, but they were totally worth it.

As a treat I got three new magazines on my trek home – Oxygen, Men’s Health (I really like the mens fitness mags, short and sweet articles and delicious eye candy), and my first running magazine.  These are my guilty pleasures and here in Singapore an American Oxygen or Men’s Health is more then a soy latte at Starbucks… yeah, that expensive.

More later peeps, ciao!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

