How I Roll

So what’s a girl to do when she’s “not feelin’ it” ?

Go for a 40 minute walk/stroll while listening to Ayn Rands “Atlas Shrugged” (I may be the only person in the world who will admit to being cheered up by Ayn Rand).  I finally washed my Vibram Fivefingers and so I’ll be wearing them more and more to try to keep my hamstrings from damage. For some reason my legs really feel better when I wear them. Guess I’m a barefoot kind of girl!

End up at the local Japanese grocery store and spend 30 minutes perusing all the cool stuff you want to try cooking for Dan one day before leaving Asia. You have no idea the things you can make with Shirataki and other coolness..

Go home, and kiss the boyfriend who wrote this text from work “Hey Baby Girl, read your blog and I just want you to know I love you and I think you’re awesome”. He reads my posts at work. And. He. Still. Loves. Me 🙂

Make him the most awesome scrambled eggs with spinach, cheese (Dutch Cheddar) and sauteed tomato with a side of free range, organic, australian breakfast sausage.  I’m totally awesome. I wish I’d thought to take a picture of that, it was pretty.

Then whip up this banana bread but this time with chocolate chips, chia, two extra mini banana’s and cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice.  Didn’t I tell you I change the recipe nearly every time I make it.  And it always, always gets eaten 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for the encouragement to listen to my body and thanks to my cousin who was concerned about me!  I then looked through my pictures to find a not dead one.  The playing dead picture from the last post was really me trying to take a picture of how my hair is finally long enough to need bobby pins!! AND good luck finding blonde bobby pins in Singapore!

 Originally I wanted to get my hair dyed today because my roots are, well, a bit trashy.  But since I’m not decent enough to make a hair appointment (plus I’m on call on Tuesdays so I don’t want to make an appointment until I know I can make it in) they were booked for the day.  Oh well, trashy it is kids! At least it’s growing… yay!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love my five fingers too! Actually that reminds me I need to unpack them since we moved.

Leave a comment